Story

How it all began

Rulantica – the new water world' is far more than just a name, for there is a colourful story behind 'Rulantica', developed by MackMedia, at the heart of which rises the legendary island of 'Rulantica', a source of fascination since time immemorial.

The fantastic story world in 3D

But is Rulantica a mere legend, or does the island really exist? For decades, the Krønasår natural history museum has been on the trail of the myth and is now set to showcase its discoveries to the public in its special 'Rulantica' exhibition. Before the show opens at the end of the year, though, you’ll have the chance to experience 'Rulantica' digitally!
For the best experience use desktop or iOS 12.0 and Android 8. 

Discover the fascinating story behind Rulantica on the interactive website explore-rulantica

 

Attention Book Wurms

Little bookworms should in any case be sure to mark October 2019 on the calendar, because this is when the first book in the Rulantica children’s series is due to appear. The two-part novel tells the adventures of the orphan boy Mats and the sea girl Aquina from Rulantica, whose fate is closely linked to the mysterious island. The books, being produced in co-operation with German publishers Coppenrath Verlag. The first part can be pre-ordered in our Online Shop now. 

Rulantica is my home

Have you met Snorri? This cheeky octopus is the mascot for the new water world and is a key character in the story of the legendary island of Rulantica, but more about that later!

Story

Wie alles begann

„Rulantica – die neue Wasserwelt“ ist weit mehr als nur ein Name – hinter Rulantica verbirgt sich eine vielfältige Geschichte, die von MackMedia entwickelt wird. Im Fokus steht die sagenumwobene Insel Rulantica, welche die Menschen seit jeher fasziniert.

Die fantastische Geschichtswelt in 3D

Ist Rulantica nur ein Märchen oder gibt es die Insel wirklich? Das Naturkundemuseum „Krønasår“ hat über Jahrzehnte hinweg den Mythos verfolgt und stellt seine Ergebnisse in der Sonderausstellung Rulantica der Öffentlichkeit vor. Bevor es Ende des Jahres endlich soweit ist, können Sie Rulantica digital erleben!
Für das beste Erlebnis empfehlen wir für Desktop die Browser Chrome und Firefox und mobile Endgeräte ab iOS 12.0 und Android 8.
Erkunden Sie schon jetzt in 3D die fantastische Geschichte hinter Rulantica auf   explore-rulantica.de

 

Bücherwürmer aufgepasst

Alle jungen Leseratten sollten sich auf jeden Fall den Oktober 2019 rot im Kalender markieren, denn da erscheint der erste Band der Jugendbuch-Serie „Rulantica“. In dem Roman-Zweiteiler werden die Abenteuer des Waisenkindes Mats und dem Meermädchen Aquina aus Rulantica erzählt, deren Schicksal fest mit der geheimnisvollen Insel verbunden ist. Die Bücher werden in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Coppenrath Verlag produziert und sind ab Oktober 2019 online sowie im stationären Buchhandel erhältlich. Der erste Teil ist ab sofort in unserem Onlineshop vorbestellbar.

Rulantica ist mein Zuhause

Kennen Sie eigentlich schon Snorri? Dieser freche Oktopus ist das Maskottchen der neuen Wasserwelt und spielt eine wichtige Rolle in der Geschichte der sagenumwobenen Insel Rulantica, aber dazu später mehr!